



## GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND CERAMIC TECHNOLOGY

Established 1941

Accredited by NAAC with Grade A

(2015)

## 7.1.3Relevant documents like agreements/MoUs with Government and other approved agencies

Circular of E Waste management agency of Govt. of West Bengal

73, Abinash Chandra Banerjee Lane

Kolkata-700010

West Bengal, India

E-mail: gcectwb@gmail.com

## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DEPARTMENT OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY & ELECTRONICS MONI BHANDAR (5<sup>TH</sup> & 6<sup>TH</sup>) FLOOR, BLOCK- EP&GP, SECTOR-V, SALT LAKE, KOLKATA-700 091.

Phone: 2357-2545, Fax: 2357-2534.

## CIRCULAR

No. 735- Estt(IT) /ITE/20099/7/2018

Dated: 22.12.2021.

In terms of the Memo No 132/3S-359/2020 dated 13.11.2020 issued by the Member-Secretary, West Bengal Pollution Control Board, Department of Environment, Government of West Bengal regarding issuance of Letter of Award for setting up of e-Waste Management facility at a land owned by the Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal, the undersigned is directed to convey that West Bengal Electronics Industry Development Corporation Limited(WBEIDCL), a PSU under the administrative control of the Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal, has been nominated as State Implementing Agency (SIA) and State Level Nodal Agency (SLNA) of e-Waste Management facility for the State of West Bengal. WBEIDC Ltd is responsible for collection, segregation, dismantling and recycling of e-Waste generated from different ULBs, Corporations, Development Authorities, District, Sub Divisions, Blocks, Gram Panchayats, etc across the State of West Bengal including private organizations.

Shri Anindya Banerjee, (Contact no- 09433834906 & email id - anindya.banerji@webel-india.com) will act as the Single Point of Contact on behalf of WBEIDC Ltd.

All Software Support Professionals (SSPs) attached to various State Govt. Departments and District Project Managers (DPMs) attached with the Office of the District Magistrates will act as the SPOC of the State Government Departments and Districts respectively.

The order takes immediate effect.

Sd/-Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Dated: 22.12.2021.

No. 735/1(92)- Estt(IT) /ITE/20099/7/2018

Copy forwarded for kind information and necessary action to:-

- The Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, 6, CGO Complex, New Delhi 110003.
- The Additional Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/Secretary, Department(all), Govt of West Bengal.
- The Director General of Police, West Bengal Police, Nabanna, Howrah.

- The Member Secretary, West Bengal Pollution Control Board, Paribesh Bhawan, 10A, LA Block, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700106.
- The Commissioner of Police, Asansol-Durgapur / Barrackpore/ Bidhannagar/ Howrah/ Kolkata/ Siliguri/ Chandannagar, Commissionerate.

• The District Magistrate,

District(all), West Bengal.

• The Superintendent of Police,

District(all), West Bengal.

• The OSD to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal.

Sr. PS to the Principal Secretary, IT&E Department, Govt. of West Bengal.

Dy. Secretary to the Government of West Bengal